Help please on Linux version !

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
geo3geo
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 09:57

Help please on Linux version !

Post by geo3geo »

I'm unable to launch the app on Linux and would appreciate answers to a few basic questions about the shell script, my knowledge of shell programming isn't very deep.

Basically, looking at the qDslrDashboard.sh script it seems to export the Qt libraries, then check for the platform type (which it echos to the terminal), then executes itself again. Obviously I'm missing something. All I get when I run ./qDslrDashboard.sh is the xcb echo.

What actually starts the dslrdashboard program? A brief overview would be much appreciated and I might then be able to make progress in getting it to run.

I'm running antiX - a Debian based Linux86.
hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 2003
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Help please on Linux version !

Post by hubaiz »

The shell script only exports the path for the Qt libraries and invokes qDslrDashboard the executable.
You could run it with:

Code: Select all

./qDslrDashboard -platform xcb
You would need to export the Qt path so that it can found.
geo3geo
Posts: 4
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 09:57

Re: Help please on Linux version !

Post by geo3geo »

How would I export the Qt path?
hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 2003
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Help please on Linux version !

Post by hubaiz »

Code: Select all

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$dirname/Qt_Libraries
export QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$dirname/Qt_Libraries/plugins
export QML_IMPORT_PATH=$dirname/Qt_Libraries/qml
export QML2_IMPORT_PATH=$dirname/Qt_Libraries/qml
export QT_QPA_PLATFORM_PLUGIN_PATH=$dirname/Qt_Libraries/plugins/platforms
Post Reply