Select All?

Open discussion about photography, qDslrDashboard
Post Reply
russellsnr
Posts: 114
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 08:38

Select All?

Post by russellsnr »

Hi, Cannot see how to 'Select All' in a group of images.
Example:- Take 10 or more images to stack in Photoshop (or other app) from the Image gallery once downloaded from camera, so need to select all but the option normally associated with this 'Hold Shift on image 1 click Image 10 or other' and ALL selected.
Sometimes have 30+ images and have to click on each one to select?
Thanks for any advice.
Russ

russellsnr
Posts: 114
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 08:38

Re: Select All?

Post by russellsnr »

Assume that as no reply to an easy question either no one no's or it can't be done?
Thanks for ALL the help.

cathy
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Sep 2015, 07:57
Location: AUSTRALIA

Re: Select All?

Post by cathy »

Feature request!

russellsnr
Posts: 114
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 08:38

Re: Select All?

Post by russellsnr »

Thanks for at least putting up a reply seems most on here are only here for what they can get out of the APP without putting anything in not even a "I don't no'.

cathy
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Sep 2015, 07:57
Location: AUSTRALIA

Re: Select All?

Post by cathy »

The more people add in the more we gain keep the feature requests coming as we want a great app it is a good app and with a few more added features it will come in as one of the best camera wifi apps available.👍😄😄

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1811
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Select All?

Post by hubaiz »

Will check this.
I added the shift+click for desktop version but seams during the last update it is broken.

russellsnr
Posts: 114
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 08:38

Re: Select All?

Post by russellsnr »

Thankyou. Selecting 60,70 or more images one at a time is time consuming and tedius. ;)
Windows 7 64bit OS.
Russ

russellsnr
Posts: 114
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 08:38

Re: Select All?

Post by russellsnr »

hubaiz wrote:
03 May 2017, 13:41
Will check this.
I added the shift+click for desktop version but seams during the last update it is broken.
Hi, Any word on this please? Thankyou. Russ

GonzoG
Posts: 461
Joined: 24 Feb 2015, 08:52
Location: Poland

Re: Select All?

Post by GonzoG »

russellsnr wrote:
24 Apr 2017, 05:17
Hi, Cannot see how to 'Select All' in a group of images.
Example:- Take 10 or more images to stack in Photoshop (or other app) from the Image gallery once downloaded from camera, so need to select all but the option normally associated with this 'Hold Shift on image 1 click Image 10 or other' and ALL selected.
Sometimes have 30+ images and have to click on each one to select?
Thanks for any advice.
Russ
So just long press on button with 4 squares:
qdd-select_all.jpg
qdd-select_all.jpg (31.74 KiB) Viewed 6783 times

russellsnr
Posts: 114
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 08:38

Re: Select All?

Post by russellsnr »

Hi, many thanks for that reply but as far as I can see this selects everything on the page so will not work when you want to merge images as one. ie below two seperate flowers taken on the same day one is a few images but the other more than!!
Select-all.jpg
Select-all.jpg (74.34 KiB) Viewed 6779 times

Post Reply