A6500 connection issues

qDslrDashboard feature request, ideas
Post Reply
oldtreeguy
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Oct 2019, 19:20

A6500 connection issues

Post by oldtreeguy »

Hi all, i'm the newbie in town. I have reached frustration mode with my a6500 and trying to connect to qDD . All I have ever gotten is a spinning circle. By the look of a lot of posts it seems to be an ongoing issue. Is there any news of a fix. Maybe I am doing something wrong. Could I have every step and setting, all in order, it couldn't hurt . .... oldtreeguy

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1976
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: A6500 connection issues

Post by hubaiz »

What spinning circle? On what platform do you connect? Maybe a screenshot?

oldtreeguy
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Oct 2019, 19:20

Re: A6500 connection issues

Post by oldtreeguy »

On both my s10+ and my a6500 I get Connecting .... and a spinning gear or circle. On my phone I get Current network ..... Direct -ZwE1:ILCEW-6500 Internet may not be available

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1976
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: A6500 connection issues

Post by hubaiz »

The way you should do it:
- start the 'Smart remote control' on your camera
- connect your controlling device wireless to the camera wireless
- start qDslrDashboard and press the 'Sony wireless' button

be sure that the Sony camera application are not running in background as it will automatically connect and prevent qDD connection

oldtreeguy
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Oct 2019, 19:20

Re: A6500 connection issues

Post by oldtreeguy »

on my camera the option is 'Smart Remote Embedded', does this function the same?

oldtreeguy
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Oct 2019, 19:20

Re: A6500 connection issues

Post by oldtreeguy »

Thank you for your time. I have connected, app is buggy but I will figure it out. Patience is key when something is still under development. Have a great day

Post Reply