Focus stacking

qDslrDashboard feature request, ideas
Post Reply
jelly109
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 08:20

Focus stacking

Post by jelly109 »

as focus stacking is only available in dslrdashboard menu when cam is in LiveView mode, and the process takes so much longer using cam in LV, did you think about doing the setup for the focus stack in LV (setting FP1 and FP2, number of steps, etc.), then for taking captures shut off LV and actually process the focus stacking in non-LV mode? Thanks.

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1804
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Focus stacking

Post by hubaiz »

No, as the lens focus ring can be only moved manually in live view, so without live view it wouldn't work.

jelly109
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 08:20

Re: Focus stacking

Post by jelly109 »

hm, understand, well, worth a try. Thanks!

Post Reply