LRTimelapse Holy Grail Ramping Not Ramping Aperture and ISO

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
isVoid
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Aug 2022, 03:37

LRTimelapse Holy Grail Ramping Not Ramping Aperture and ISO

Post by isVoid »

Hello! This is my first issue post for qdd. I have experience with LRTimelapse before but it's my first time using qdd holy grail ramper. I have a Sony A7ii camera and connected to qdd with WiFi. In LRTimelapse holygrail mode, I enabled "Auto Holy Grail", "Auto NTC", setting max exposure time as 4s, maximum aperture as f3.5, maximum ISO as 3200. The ramping start pretty well with the shutter speed increasing from 1/200s all the way to 5s. However, after that the exposure ramping stuck at 5s and initial aperture (f/10), initial ISO(ISO 100) and fails to compensate for the light change. Any help is appreciated!

[EDIT]: lens is tamron 28-200 f2.8-5.6 Di III RXD, has electronic aperture control.

[EDIT 2]: camera triggered by external intervelometer, 10s interval.

isVoid
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Aug 2022, 03:37

Re: LRTimelapse Holy Grail Ramping Not Ramping Aperture and ISO

Post by isVoid »

The issue raised here seems very similar: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1659&p=4677&hilit=e ... mode#p4677

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1990
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: LRTimelapse Holy Grail Ramping Not Ramping Aperture and ISO

Post by hubaiz »

Check that High ISO NR or Long shutter speed NR is not enabled

Post Reply