Aperture Fluctuates

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
Kerr_Adams
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Mar 2019, 14:39

Aperture Fluctuates

Post by Kerr_Adams » 28 Mar 2019, 14:43

Hi everyone!

I was shooting last night and noticed my aperture was continually fluctuating between f10,f11 and f14 on it's own even with the camera and app mode in Manual. Not the end of the world but my editors do like to have all the images at the same aperture.

Has anyone encountered this before and/or come up with a solution to the problem?

Thank you so much,

Kerr

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1607
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Aperture Fluctuates

Post by hubaiz » 28 Mar 2019, 15:45

What camera did you use?
Was that in LrTimelapse screen? Was the aperture ramping enabled?

Kerr_Adams
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Mar 2019, 14:39

Re: Aperture Fluctuates

Post by Kerr_Adams » 28 Mar 2019, 16:34

Thank you for your reply hubaiz!

It is a Nikon D850. I don't believe it was in LrTimelapse screen and i do not believe aperture ramping was enabled but I will check later on today.

Thanks again! It would be wonderful if it was that quick of a fix.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests