Android : any feedback about test versions ?

qDslrDashbord error reports
djoubert
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Feb 2015, 18:22

Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by djoubert »

Hi,
I am wondering if some people have tested the last Android release?
meaning the 2.7.16 from the announcement, or later release I saw to be proposed for fixing or testing some issue? 2.7.20?
If I want to test the coming 2.8, which one to load ?
So far, I do prefer to still use the 2.4 when I want to be sure not to have any issue, even if I have not the last feature proposed.
Maybe I should move to another one ?, should be nice to have some feedback?
Best regards
Dominique


djoubert
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Feb 2015, 18:22

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by djoubert »

OK, Thank you, I will try to use it for my next timelapse, maybe this week.
best Regards
Dominique

djoubert
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Feb 2015, 18:22

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by djoubert »

HI,
I am pleased to to share the live session I just made using the 2.7.21 Android release.
I successly performed 2 sessions with the following setup and parameters :
- Dslrdashboard 2.7.21 running on a Nexus7 2012 tablet / android 5.0.2
- Canon 6D connected with USB to a tplink3040 / canon 1100D connected with USB to a tplink3020 linked to the 3040
- DSLR shutter managed with independant wired connexion ( Radian item ensuring Rotation )
Session 1:
Both Dslr managed using lrtimelapse feature for sunset holygrail / Interval 10s / max shutter 6s
600+ shoots on each Dslr / Shutter speed and ISO managed as expected
Session 2:
almost the same for the sun rise / interval 13s then 8s
800+ shoots on each Dslr / Shutter speed and ISO managed as expected
So far I prefered to use the 2.4 release after some troubles using the initial 2.7 ( not sure about trouble roots, Wifi connexion ?, too short interval for the 1100D on which the Jpeg size cannot be choosen )
So I share this positive experience, showing that it was running perfectly!
Just a smal point to check, It seems that the "remaining free images" is not consistent with the value displayed on the Dslr itself ?
( for instance 639 displayed on Dslrdasboard screen / 1074 on the 6D : 661 vs 1527 for the 1100D )/ using 64Go cards
Best regards / thank you for this great application
Dominique

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1812
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by hubaiz »

djoubert wrote:Just a smal point to check, It seems that the "remaining free images" is not consistent with the value displayed on the Dslr itself ?
( for instance 639 displayed on Dslrdasboard screen / 1074 on the 6D : 661 vs 1527 for the 1100D )/ using 64Go cards
Does the 6D and 1100D have 2 card slots?

djoubert
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Feb 2015, 18:22

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by djoubert »

Hi,
About your question: No only one card slot
Any idea about the gap ?, I guess you get the information from the dslr?
any conversion?
Thank you

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1812
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by hubaiz »

Not sure, on 650D the correct remaining number is displayed.

djoubert
Posts: 53
Joined: 24 Feb 2015, 18:22

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by djoubert »

Hi,
I saw that you proposed the 2.09,
are there some différences with the 2.7.21 that I tested,
Just to ensure that there is no risk to move.
Thank you
Dominique

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1812
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by hubaiz »

Only some cosmetic fixes.

bspeaks
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Jan 2016, 23:18

Re: Android : any feedback about test versions ?

Post by bspeaks »

I have a Radian and am attempting to use QDSLDashboard with the LRTimelapse option. I am experiencing problems with the WiFi connection blocking the shutter release from the Radian (USB on Radian to shutter release port on a Canon 6D). I'm finding it difficult to get information from Alpine Labs about the other ports on the Radian so perhaps you can help me.

You post:
"-Canon 6D connected with USB to a tplink3040 / canon 1100D connected with USB to a tplink3020 linked to the 3040
- DSLR shutter managed with independant wired connexion ( Radian item ensuring Rotation )"

So it seems I need to connect the camera USB port to the router then wirelessly control the exposure using qDSLRDashboard. Correct? The tplink 3040 is not readily available. Can you recommend another router?

Can you clarify the second point of your post? Since the USB port on the camera is being used with the router, what wired ports do you use to connect the Radian and the camera for shutter release?

Thank you for your help.

Post Reply