No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
DavidReedImages
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 12:53

No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by DavidReedImages »

Used to work fine. Since last update it can connect to my Sony a6000 and a6100 but pressing shutter release it doesn't do anything. Can change iso, aperture, etc. Just won't shoot. Works with a7ii body, just not any of my a6k bodies now.

Have tried with 3 different Androids. Worked fine with all before the latest update.

tpaairman
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Sep 2017, 19:22

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by tpaairman »

I have an A6000, and have the same exact problem.

axe312
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jul 2020, 16:35

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by axe312 »

I can confirm. Alpha 6000, latest version of the control app.


OSX V3.5.9: Everythings works fine. I can shoot timelapses.

Android V3.6.1 arm64: Access to live view, can not take pictures. First try it displays "Capture in progress..." and nothing happens. Second try the button does just turn red, no popup about the capture progress. Camera does nothing.


Reinstalled the app on android, reconnected multiple times.

Any chance to get APKs of older versions of the dashboard? That way I could figure out since when it is broken :)

axe312
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jul 2020, 16:35

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by axe312 »

I now tried the testflight version mentioned at viewtopic.php?p=9317#p9317 on my iPhone

Same result, looks like the support for sony devices on the mobile version of dslrdashboard is broken.


If I can support fixing this as tester or with financial help, let me know!

LosLarsos
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Jul 2020, 15:33

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by LosLarsos »

Same here with CANON 7D. "Capture in progress" freezes app after using the capture button.
Android connected with USB cable.

Im a new user and don't know if it has worked fine before the last update.
Please advise.
Last edited by LosLarsos on 31 Jul 2020, 15:41, edited 1 time in total.

Peter RV
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Sep 2020, 08:31

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by Peter RV »

Hab ebenfalls eine A 6000. Hat lange gut funktioniert. Plötzlich kann ich keine Foto mehr aufnehmen, Capture sample reagiert nicht mehr.
Einstellen von Blende, ISO und andere Funktionen sind noch möglich.
Hab es auf einer weiteren A 6000 und einer neuen A 6100 getestet, gleicher Fehler.

Warum keine Antwort von Zoltan Hubai?

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1824
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by hubaiz »

Please contact me with the support email.

maxfelis
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Sep 2020, 13:38

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by maxfelis »

I have an A6000, and have the same exact problem too.

I am using ControlMyCamera v1.0.3 on my iPhone X (iOS 14.0)

tpaairman
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Sep 2017, 19:22

Re: No longer works with Sony a6k series cameras

Post by tpaairman »

I just bought a new Android tablet that runs Pie (Android 9) and qDSLR dashboard has the same issue. I can control every function of my camera that I have before, except it won't take a picture. The shutter button on dashboard lights up in yellow as if it's taking a pic, but the camera does not respond.

I'm curious if there's any progress on this. We're almost 4 months into this, and as much as i love this app, it's useless to me at the moment.

Post Reply