Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
FalCT60
Posts: 16
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 10:01

Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by FalCT60 »

Hello,
I flashed the device for the only purpose of running qDD and controlling my cameras.
The program starts, but unfortunately only displays a black screen with emprty boxes - no icons nor text, see attachment.
Do I need to provide something in order to help fixing ?
Rgrds,
J.-Luc
Screenshot_20200913-220545.png
Screenshot_20200913-220545.png (5.11 KiB) Viewed 1494 times

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1914
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by hubaiz »

This is the official Android version for it?
Seams some sort of graphical glitch.

FalCT60
Posts: 16
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 10:01

Re: Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by FalCT60 »

Hello,
Sorry d'or the long time before I could reply.
No, I do not think.
I wanted to give this device a second life and dedicate it to tethering my camera.
I flashed it using things I found on a thread.
It would be nice if I could use it and free my main device.
Do I need to provide logs or whatsoever ?
Rgrds,

FalCT60
Posts: 16
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 10:01

Re: Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by FalCT60 »

Hello,
I tried to tweak display and fonts size, but it did not help.
Still can not display correctly. 😭

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1914
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by hubaiz »

What language is set on the tablet? If it is not English can you try setting it to english?

FalCT60
Posts: 16
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 10:01

Re: Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by FalCT60 »

It did not help either.
BTW, here is what I used for flashing the device : https://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy ... 1-t3587761
Rgrds,

FalCT60
Posts: 16
Joined: 16 Aug 2019, 10:01

Re: Not working on Tab3 P5210 Nougat 7.1.2

Post by FalCT60 »

Well, I asked on the android forum, and here is what I was replied :
Im not sure what the root cause is of all of these graphical issues people are having, I think it may be down to the x86 Intel atom, don't know.
I am not sure if I undertood what he means, though... :?:

Post Reply