Aperture setting updating incorrectly

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
StepanD
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Dec 2021, 04:17

Aperture setting updating incorrectly

Post by StepanD »

Hi,

I'm using qDSLRdashboard with Nikon D750 and Pixel 3.

When in live view, I change the aperture setting using the qDSLRdashboard app. The lens actually adjusts the aperture, however, the app does _not_ correctly update its information about what aperture is set. So for example, if I go from f/2 to f/8, the lens truly closes down, but the app still claims f/2.

Besides giving me the wrong information, I also cannot switch directly back to f/2, I need to first switch to some intermediary value.

This seems like a relatively minor UI quirk, which hopefully can be easily fixed :-)

Thanks,
- Stepan

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1976
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Aperture setting updating incorrectly

Post by hubaiz »

What lens do do you use?

StepanD
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Dec 2021, 04:17

Re: Aperture setting updating incorrectly

Post by StepanD »


hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1976
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Aperture setting updating incorrectly

Post by hubaiz »

That lens has a manual aperture control.

Post Reply