Page 2 of 2

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 12 Aug 2017, 02:33
by Space_Cowboy
Anyone know who developed the firmware to flash the TP-Link MR3040? I wonder if the same could be done with the latest product... TP-Link N300. It doesn't have an internal battery, but they've built in a micro-USB port which you could connect up an external/portable battery.

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 15 Aug 2017, 10:45
by hubaiz
The OpenWrt firmware is built by the OpenWrt team at https://openwrt.org

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 15 Aug 2017, 15:46
by Space_Cowboy
Thanks!

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 17 Aug 2017, 09:13
by dslr
Space_Cowboy wrote:
12 Aug 2017, 02:33
Anyone know who developed the firmware to flash the TP-Link MR3040? I wonder if the same could be done with the latest product... TP-Link N300. It doesn't have an internal battery, but they've built in a micro-USB port which you could connect up an external/portable battery.
what is the model number for tp-link n300...
are you referring to this one

https://www.amazon.com/TP-Link-Wireless ... B001FWYGJS

if so then it's tl-wr841n...

https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr841n

which is equivalent to wr841nd...

https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr841nd

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 17 Aug 2017, 09:23
by dslr
actually wr841n has a power input so probably not what you're referencing...
(there's also a 'tp-link n300' range extender)

nevertheless, the idea is the same...need to determine the model then see if openwrt is available for it

https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/start

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 26 Sep 2017, 15:42
by Spec29
Sorry for that, but im still confused how to get things done with the d500!

Which TP Link i need exactly? I want to operate qdslrdashboard with an ipad air 2.

There are still some issues or is it working well right now with snapbridge?

Thanks!

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 26 Sep 2017, 19:55
by hubaiz
Check this thread: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1947

Re: Still need tp link mr3040 with d500?

Posted: 12 Jan 2019, 20:57
by alfdoc
hello
i ‘am using an Macbook pro.
i can see my D500 ssdi , but when i put my password, «  network doesn’t find »
anybody know if with the new Firmware , there is any change??
sorry guy for my english i ‘am french)
happy new year