qDSLRDashboard works on Win10 but not my Android

Open discussion about photography, qDslrDashboard
Post Reply
squishybits
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Mar 2018, 19:08

qDSLRDashboard works on Win10 but not my Android

Post by squishybits » 29 Mar 2018, 19:18

Hi

I managed to put DDServer on my mini router device and worked out to get qDSLRDashboard working for windows.
I then bought the app for Android and tried however, when I try connect, I'm getting;

"DDServer not found, connecting to IP:192.168.8.1
List connected DSLR at IP:192.168.8.1"

This is the config that works on windows

Device: GL iNet AR300M Lite
IP addr in Windows ver: 192.168.8.1

Camera: Nikon D600
IP addr in Windows ver: 192.168.1.1

Any idea?
Many thanks in advance!

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: qDSLRDashboard works on Win10 but not my Android

Post by hubaiz » 30 Mar 2018, 05:28

Is the Android device connected to same network?
How does your network look like?

squishybits
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Mar 2018, 19:08

Re: qDSLRDashboard works on Win10 but not my Android

Post by squishybits » 30 Mar 2018, 05:45

Solved!

I just needed to cut the mobile data and it connected.

The android was connected to the same network the router was hosting. The camera physically plugged into the router.
Once the android was isolated to one network - i.e. turn off mobile data, it picked it up

Side note: This mini router from Glinet was quite easy to set up. Comes with OpenWRT already installed, all I had to do was install DDServer.
Has 128MB RAM, 16MB Flash and up to 300MBps all for US$22 in a 2" x 2" x 1" black box.. quite a steal and now works perfectly

Thanks for responding, hubaiz

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: qDSLRDashboard works on Win10 but not my Android

Post by hubaiz » 30 Mar 2018, 19:14

Glad you solved.
Maybe a link to the router?


tyron
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Mar 2019, 09:28

Installing DDServer on GL iNet AR300M

Post by tyron » 30 Mar 2019, 09:39

Hey squishybits,

I'm trying to set up the GL iNet AR300M mobile router you mentioned for remotely controlling a Canon 60D. I need the external antennas for operating at a greater distance (currently using the TP-Link TL-MR3040). But I can't get DDServer installed on the AR300M. I tried it several ways. How did you manage?

Thanks for your help,
Tyron

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests