Connecting to Nikion D3500

Open discussion about photography, qDslrDashboard
Post Reply
knight785
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 May 2019, 02:42

Connecting to Nikion D3500

Post by knight785 » 22 May 2019, 02:51

Hi, I just got D3500 and I was looking around to see if there is any way I can take time lapse on it for, then I came across qdslrdashboard, and I installed the windows app. However, when I went to connect my camera it didn't work. I tried w/ USB cable too but no luck. Any suggestion?

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Connecting to Nikion D3500

Post by hubaiz » 22 May 2019, 05:55

Please try this newer build: http://bit.ly/2VFoz6m

knight785
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 May 2019, 02:42

Re: Connecting to Nikion D3500

Post by knight785 » 22 May 2019, 23:46

Hey, so downloaded the newer version, but still, it's not working, can you please provide step by step process of connecting to a camera? I would appreciate that.

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1668
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Connecting to Nikion D3500

Post by hubaiz » 23 May 2019, 06:38

Install the WinUSB driver by following the instructions here: https://dslrdashboard.info/windows-inst ... sb-driver/
Start qDslrDashboard
Connect your camera with USB to your PC
In qDslrDashboard press the 'USB' button (first from left).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests