After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

qDslrDashbord error reports
Juergen
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 15:33

After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by Juergen » 29 Nov 2015, 04:52

I use qDslrDashboard V0.3.3 on a Samsung S3 with Android 4.3.
The camera is a Canon EOS 750D.
The connection is established with the internal WLAN function of the camera. The camera operates as a WLAN base station and the mobile phone connects directly to the camera.
So far everything works fine and I am able to establish the connection to the camera. I can switch to LiveView an see the picture on my mobile phone. I also have access to remote control the camera.
The problem occurs, when I click the capture button. The camera takes a picture and the qDslrDashBoard screen on the mobile phone turns form colour to black and white. A message box of the qDslrDashBoard App says „Capture in progress“. This box doesn't disappear and the display stays b/w. LiveView is still active and if I change the view of the camera the picture on the phone will be updated as well, but I can't select any other button from the qDslrDashboard and the App stucks in that mode. The only thing I can do is to shut the App down and start it again.
Can anyone help me?

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1703
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by hubaiz » 29 Nov 2015, 06:59

Can you maybe make a screen shot of the camera properties display before capture to see what settings are used?

Juergen
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 15:33

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by Juergen » 29 Nov 2015, 09:30

Here are two pictures, one of the camera settings and one of the qdslrDashBoard App when it stucks in "Capture in Progress" mode.
I also tried some other camera properties like only jpeg oder P-Mode, but without any influence to the problem.
Hope this helps.

Image
Image

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1703
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by hubaiz » 29 Nov 2015, 10:20

Thanks, can you just make one more capture of the camera properties display while the live view is active (second button from top on the right side in qDslrDashboard)

Juergen
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 15:33

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by Juergen » 29 Nov 2015, 12:53

Here are the screenshots of qDslrDashboard
Image
Image
Image

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1703
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by hubaiz » 30 Nov 2015, 09:48

Thanks, will try to figure out why it does not get the event notification for finished capture.
Is maybe mirror up enabled in camera options?

Juergen
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 15:33

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by Juergen » 30 Nov 2015, 20:57

Hello, mirror up is disabled.
I have another information that probably can help finding the problem:
When I choose "Image Review after capture" in the qDslrDashboard Settings, the picture from the camera is transfered to the mobile phone after capture. It only takes 2 seconds. When I close the image review with the red cross on the right top, the Screen with "Capture in Progress" message appears as described in earlier posts.

Juergen
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 15:33

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by Juergen » 06 Dec 2015, 06:37

Hello,

any ideas to solve the problem?

Matrix78
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Mar 2016, 01:15

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by Matrix78 » 19 Mar 2016, 01:18

Hy i have the same problem with my Canon 760D
Any ideas?

musoku
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Oct 2018, 17:44

Re: After capture the App stucks with "Capture in Progress"

Post by musoku » 24 Nov 2018, 11:30

İ have same problem

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests