Problems with Canon EOS 5D Mk4

Open discussion about photography, qDslrDashboard
Post Reply
Jiheffe
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Aug 2015, 12:34

Problems with Canon EOS 5D Mk4

Post by Jiheffe » 11 Jul 2019, 19:23

Hi,

I've used qDslrdashboard successfully with my Canon EOS 5D Mk3 and the TP-Link TL-MR3040 router in the past, for shooting timelapses using the LRTimelapse option. I have now a 5D Mk4 and I tried it out for the first time with the same config. The router is upgraded to the latest version.
I have two issues:
  • When I hit the Capture Sample button, the camera takes not one, but an endless sequence of pictures (but only shows the first)
  • When the TL-MR3040 is connected, I cannot control the camera using the camera controls; whenever I use one of the camera controls, I get a flashing "Busy" in the viewfinder
I am not using the USB cable that was with the camera (no idea where I put it) but a replacement from Amazon.

Any suggestion/idea what's happening?

JF

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1662
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Problems with Canon EOS 5D Mk4

Post by hubaiz » 12 Jul 2019, 07:03

Is the camera maybe set to continuous capture?

Jiheffe
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Aug 2015, 12:34

Re: Problems with Canon EOS 5D Mk4

Post by Jiheffe » 12 Jul 2019, 14:59

Note to self: Don't forget to add "Check continuous shooting is off" to timelapse check-list :-)

Thnx !!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests