Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
Railrun
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Apr 2018, 11:58

Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

Post by Railrun » 24 Aug 2018, 11:03

I was trying to timelaps of the sunrise. But I wasn‘t able to set the min Iso. It was only an 1 available. So the App lower the ISO until it reached Auto-ISO. The funny thing, I was able to reproduce it for one time, but now everything works fine. May be it‘s a matter which button I press first.
I‘m also not able to change the shutter-time with the +/- buttons. Reference and ISO works perfect.

Hope this helps to improve this awesome App
Attachments
10E6E807-1EB1-4628-BD57-644B9C39AE84.jpeg
10E6E807-1EB1-4628-BD57-644B9C39AE84.jpeg (73.09 KiB) Viewed 798 times
801B56D3-C75E-484D-AE1F-F99263E189C9.jpeg
801B56D3-C75E-484D-AE1F-F99263E189C9.jpeg (60.6 KiB) Viewed 798 times

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1441
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

Post by hubaiz » 24 Aug 2018, 18:11

The ISO values where not initialized.
Before you enter the LrTimelapse screen wait that the camera is initialized (you see in the lower left corner when the values are loaded).
On what platform is this? What qDslrDashboard version?

Rory
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Aug 2018, 15:35

Re: Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

Post by Rory » 29 Aug 2018, 15:39

Forgive me.

hubaiz, Will there be an update happening at some point? I recently switched to a A7RIII from Nikon and I can't seem to get dslrdashboard to work with either my ios app or osx.

Thanks.

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1441
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

Post by hubaiz » 30 Aug 2018, 17:53

OSX is the latest V3.5.6
For iOS to update use the instructions here: https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT201272

Rory
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Aug 2018, 15:35

Re: Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

Post by Rory » 31 Aug 2018, 05:07

hubaiz wrote:
30 Aug 2018, 17:53
OSX is the latest V3.5.6
For iOS to update use the instructions here: https://support.apple.com/en-ca/HT201272
Well dang. I always just checked the home page and never saw an update after V3.5.3. Thank you very much for helping me with my stupidity of not checking the actual download page.

For iOS. What is the latest version once following those steps? v3.5.3?

Bobu
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Sep 2018, 18:51

Re: Weird behaviour on Sony Alpha 7

Post by Bobu » 16 Sep 2018, 18:56

I‘m also not able to change the shutter-time with the +/- buttons. Reference and ISO works perfect.

I have the same above problem as the OP. Can this be solved with a future update of dslrdashboard or is this a limitation of the Sony?

Camera: Sony A7RII, latest Firmware und latest update of the Smart Controll App
Smartphone and OS: iPhone 6, latest IOS
dslardashboard: current version (downloaded about a week ago)

Thanks

Boris

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests