Nikon Z6/7

qDslrDashboard feature request, ideas
jip
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Nov 2018, 18:02

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by jip » 21 Jan 2019, 16:24

hubaiz wrote:
18 Jan 2019, 19:31
Try disabling the mobile data.
Lol, it instantly worked. This is amazing, thanks so much!
Why though :lol: I don't mind switching off mobile when I use your app, but is that something you might be able to patch in the future or should I tell OnePlus support so they can fix it maybe?
Nikon D850 + Z6

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1662
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 22 Jan 2019, 09:09

I'm trying to figure out why but, on my LG G6 I couldn't reproduce this.

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 27 Feb 2019, 13:36

installed v 3.5.7 on my imac to use it with my Z6.. it tries to connect to the camera (via wifi), it recognises that a camera is in the network and it see the ip adress.. but it never connects! i just see a message ".. connecting to camera on ip blah blah..". I have no issue connecting to my Nikon D750 though, or connecting the Z6 to my tablet, always via wifi... am i missing something or doing something wrong? TIA

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1662
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 27 Feb 2019, 13:38

Did you use the V3.5.7?

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 27 Feb 2019, 13:46

yes!

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1662
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 27 Feb 2019, 13:51

Then check the Z6 network settings, the latest V3.5.7 works with Z6/Z7 including wireless.

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 27 Feb 2019, 13:53

well i have checked many times...im not new tothe procedure.. could it be that i just installed the newly released firmware update for the camera?

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 11 Mar 2019, 08:49

anyone else?

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1662
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 11 Mar 2019, 11:58

Just tested on a Windows machine and it works as it should.
I also have the latest 1.01 firmware on the Z6

You should see 2 message
1. 'Connecting to Nikon wireless camera at IP 192.168.1.1' The 192.168.1.1 is the default IP, if you changed it on camera you should long press the 'Nikon wireless' button and enter the new IP in the dialog
2. 'Connected to Nikon Z6 wireless camera' You will get this message if the Z6 is found at the IP address (192.168.1.1 in my case).

Check that no other device is connected to the Z6 wireless.

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 12 Mar 2019, 07:22

The proccess stops at the first message "connecting to nikon camera at IP 192.168.1.1''.. i never see the second message that confirms connection..

The camera is set at IP 192.168.1.1 AND WITH THE SAME IP it connects just fine with qdd on my tablet.. the problem is connecing on my imac...
my nikon D750 connects just fine both on tablet and imac by the way...

I understand that this problem is new, so im waiting for feedback from other users that may have encountered such a problem.. i think i do everything right from my side, im not new to the procedure.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests