Nikon Z6/7

qDslrDashboard feature request, ideas
hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1600
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 12 Mar 2019, 07:53

Here is a debug version for macOS: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1P4vfNM ... sp=sharing
It will create a qdd_<date_time>.log file in your Documents folder.

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 12 Mar 2019, 12:09

Thanx for the help hubaiz i really appreciate it... installed the version you sent, nothing changed the issue remains.. i guess you want me to upload the log file so you can check whats the problem? im not sure.. if this is the case here is the file

https://we.tl/t-nehIYo5Czn

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1600
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 12 Mar 2019, 12:43

Thanks, you can send it to the support mail next time.
From the log I see that it tried to connect at utun0 interface and there was no camera.
Can you connect to the Z6 wireless and then in terminal execute the ifconfig command and paste the result here.

dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 12 Mar 2019, 13:24

heres the result from termiinal

Last login: Tue Mar 12 13:57:20 on console
Jimmys-iMac:~ jimmy$ ifconfig
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 16384
options=1203<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,TXSTATUS,SW_TIMESTAMP>
inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000
inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x1
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
gif0: flags=8010<POINTOPOINT,MULTICAST> mtu 1280
stf0: flags=0<> mtu 1280
XHC20: flags=0<> mtu 0
en0: flags=8863<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
options=10b<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,VLAN_HWTAGGING,AV>
ether 38:c9:86:45:1d:db
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
media: autoselect (none)
status: inactive
en1: flags=8863<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
ether 28:f0:76:46:e9:f8
inet6 fe80::104e:2c99:2171:c2ed%en1 prefixlen 64 secured scopeid 0x6
inet 192.168.1.2 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.1.255
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
media: autoselect
status: active
p2p0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 2304
ether 0a:f0:76:46:e9:f8
media: autoselect
status: inactive
awdl0: flags=8943<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1484
ether 1e:30:05:ca:77:83
inet6 fe80::1c30:5ff:feca:7783%awdl0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x8
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
media: autoselect
status: active
en2: flags=8963<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
options=60<TSO4,TSO6>
ether 1a:00:01:b2:ab:70
media: autoselect <full-duplex>
status: inactive
en3: flags=8963<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,PROMISC,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
options=60<TSO4,TSO6>
ether 1a:00:01:b2:ab:71
media: autoselect <full-duplex>
status: inactive
bridge0: flags=8863<UP,BROADCAST,SMART,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
options=63<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,TSO4,TSO6>
ether 1a:00:01:b2:ab:70
Configuration:
id 0:0:0:0:0:0 priority 0 hellotime 0 fwddelay 0
maxage 0 holdcnt 0 proto stp maxaddr 100 timeout 1200
root id 0:0:0:0:0:0 priority 0 ifcost 0 port 0
ipfilter disabled flags 0x2
member: en2 flags=3<LEARNING,DISCOVER>
ifmaxaddr 0 port 9 priority 0 path cost 0
member: en3 flags=3<LEARNING,DISCOVER>
ifmaxaddr 0 port 10 priority 0 path cost 0
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
media: <unknown type>
status: inactive
utun0: flags=8051<UP,POINTOPOINT,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 2000
inet6 fe80::ef0c:c1a7:c2:6106%utun0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0xc
nd6 options=201<PERFORMNUD,DAD>
Jimmys-iMac:~ jimmy$

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1600
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 12 Mar 2019, 20:53


dzimmys
Posts: 9
Joined: 15 Dec 2017, 12:07

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by dzimmys » 13 Mar 2019, 06:19

just sent the file in the support mail..
Last edited by hubaiz on 13 Mar 2019, 07:37, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed the email

ggdash
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 May 2019, 13:02

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by ggdash » 25 May 2019, 13:13

My Z6 works with qdslrdashboard on Android (Samsung S7) via USB-OTG, but not on my PC (Windows 10 Pro), connected via USB-C cable.
Starting qdslrdashboard v.3.5.7 and clicking the USB connection search button displays "Searching for USB devices", but nothing changes.
However, my Z6 is recognized by Windows as a device (Z6). When asked for an action upon USB connection by the operating system, I chose: take no action.
Thanks for any help
G.

ggdash
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 May 2019, 13:02

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by ggdash » 25 May 2019, 14:34

Another issue with the Z6:

Running qdslrdashboard on my Android device (Samsung S7) works fine with my Z6.

However, when running qdslrdashboard v.3.5.7 on my Windows 10 Pro 64 bit PC the Z6, connected via USB-C, cannot be detected. The Z6 is, however, visible as a device in my Devices and Printers menu ("Z6"). As an action when detecting the device by the PC upon connection the USB cable I chose "no action".

What is wrong?

Thanks for help!

G.

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1600
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by hubaiz » 25 May 2019, 19:30

You need to install the WinUSB driver for the camera: https://dslrdashboard.info/windows-inst ... sb-driver/

ggdash
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 May 2019, 13:02

Re: Nikon Z6/7

Post by ggdash » 28 May 2019, 08:30

Hi hubaiz,
this worked.
Thank you!
G.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests