Sony a6xxx LrTimelapse

qDslrDashboard feature request, ideas
Post Reply
beberlin
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Feb 2019, 11:16

Sony a6xxx LrTimelapse

Post by beberlin »

Hello,
First of all, thank you very much for the app.
I have a question. I've already read a few posts. But unfortunately I'm still not satisfied with the information.
Debt relief so if the question is double.
I would like to buy a Sony a6000, a6300 or a6500. I have APP CONTROLMYCAMERA for iOS.
Can anyone confirm that I connect the aforementioned Sony cameras to the CONTROLMYCAMERA app and use the LrTimelapse feature?

makani.ph
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Oct 2019, 15:46

Re: Sony a6xxx LrTimelapse

Post by makani.ph »

Hi,

I've been experimenting with LRTimelapse dashboard with an a6500, but without complete success yet.

See my recent post here:
https://forum.lrtimelapse.com/Thread-qd ... 0#pid44530

Last reply in this thread thought reveals camera settings can be controlled by dslrdashboard, something that's fails for me right now:
https://dslrdashboard.info/phpBB3/viewt ... 2869#p8369

If you found a solution in the meanwhile, could you share it with us ?
Thanks,

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1827
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: Sony a6xxx LrTimelapse

Post by hubaiz »

Was the camera in M mode?
Before you entered the LRTimelapse screen, did qDD read all the properties from camera (in the bottom right the shutter/aperture/ISO controls should be green and changable)
Before you activate 'Auto holy grail' in LRTimelapse did you set the limits?
Eventually contact me with the support email.

Post Reply