Any one using the Raspberry Pi 2?

Open discussion about photography, qDslrDashboard
Boort

Any one using the Raspberry Pi 2?

Post by Boort »

Hello, I'm new to dslrDashboard. I found the old Android app would not run on my even older cellphone.
I recently picked up a Raspberry Pi 2 - Model B mini-computer and was trying to set up dslrDashboard.

Using the latest Noobs install that came with my Rpi2 I was able to install raspbian and update it with

Code: Select all

pi@pi2 ~ $ sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade;sudo apt-get autoclean
Per the download page I setup the GPU RAM = 512 using raspi-config utility.
Rebooted the pi system.

pi@pi2 ~ $ sudo apt-get install libjpeg62 
The install of libjpeg62 packages got rid of an error message about missing libjpeg.so.

Logged into the system using ssh from my system running X11. Then ran & got the following ouput:

pi@pi2 ~ $ cd qDslrDashboard_V0.2.7_RPI2/
pi@pi2 ~/qDslrDashboard_V0.2.7_RPI2 $ ./qDslrDashboard.sh 
pi@pi2 ~/qDslrDashboard_V0.2.7_RPI2 $ Unable to query physical screen size, defaulting to 100 dpi.
To override, set QT_QPA_EGLFS_PHYSICAL_WIDTH and QT_QPA_EGLFS_PHYSICAL_HEIGHT (in millimeters).
PulseAudioService: pa_context_connect() failed
Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong and how I can get the program to start?
hubaiz
Site Admin

Re: Any one using the Raspberry Pi 2?

Post by hubaiz »

qDD on RPI2 will not run in the x11 envrioment.
You should stop the x11 and then run qDD.
chlorisdroid

Post by chlorisdroid »

Hi,
not on a Pi2 but on an odroid-c1 http://www.hardkernel.com/main/products/prdt_info.php I was able to compile and get the dd-server running. Having attached a usb wifi dongle to the odroid it is possible to use PC (linux) and even my tablet to control the camera. The camera (EOS) is connected with a usb cable to the odroid.
See more on https://blog.georgmill.de/ soon
Boort

Post by Boort »

Hubaiz