eosr can’t take hloygrail shot

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
inbremen
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Apr 2018, 16:20

eosr can’t take hloygrail shot

Post by inbremen » 26 Nov 2019, 04:08

once connection established then the LED of SD card blink all the time.
every time when i take a the first test shot, the camera screen shows: please shut down the camera or pull out the battery. err 70

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1714
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: eosr can’t take hloygrail shot

Post by hubaiz » 26 Nov 2019, 12:52

On what platform do you use qDslrdashboard?

inbremen
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Apr 2018, 16:20

Re: eosr can’t take hloygrail shot

Post by inbremen » 27 Nov 2019, 02:11

Hi,Hubaiz

The Platform that I used was Android 9. And the problem stays on another Android Phone.

So I ran some tests with my friend yesterday afternoon, and the results are as follows:

1. For Canon EOSR
-Android 3.5.9 and Apple Control My Camera 1.0.0-1.0.2
The camera will display ERR70 if I click the “ Capture Sample” button in AutoHolyGrail mode. I'm pretty sure that is caused by the APP, not the camera itself.

- The old version on IOS called qdslrdashboard3.5.9 control Canon EOSR perfectly.

-For the latest version on Android and Apple, if I don’t click the “display next jpeg” button, just direct click the” AUTO NTC ”button, there will be no ERR70 shows up, but AutoHolyGrail function cannot be realized.

2. For Sony A7R3
- Android 3.5.9 version can perfectly control Sony A7R3;
- For the new and old IOS version there is also a bug. I have to change either the maximum or the minimum ISO Value in order to make the AutoHolyGrail function work properly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests