sudden half-size display in liveView Recording, Canon D1100

qDslrDashbord error reports
Post Reply
Gunneg
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Jan 2020, 21:19

sudden half-size display in liveView Recording, Canon D1100

Post by Gunneg »

On Canon D1100, when starting live recording, suddenly the display squeezes it´s high to half (see attached fotos). No Problem with Nikon 5200, but I have no clue, why this happens when the Canon D1100 is connected.
LiveView selected.JPG
LiveView selected.JPG (241.07 KiB) Viewed 257 times
LiveView selected.JPG
LiveView selected.JPG (241.07 KiB) Viewed 257 times
Is that a knwon problem, or is there something specific to switch in qDslrDashboard or on the Camera?
I tried everything, but still the same, only on Canon D1100, the squeezed half-high LiveView-Display.
Any Idea what the problem could be? Does anyone knows this behavior?

Greetings, Gunneg
(Frankfurt/M., Germay)
Attachments
LiveView recording.JPG
LiveView recording.JPG (208.45 KiB) Viewed 257 times

hubaiz
Site Admin
Posts: 1740
Joined: 27 Jan 2015, 18:58

Re: sudden half-size display in liveView Recording, Canon D1100

Post by hubaiz »

The live view image is sized according the information that qDD gets from the camera.

Gunneg
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Jan 2020, 21:19

Re: sudden half-size display in liveView Recording, Canon D1100

Post by Gunneg »

You see me confused.
I still don´t know, what to do, to solve the problem.
Why is the Screen "squeezed" just and only while recording a video?
Not when taking pictures, not when viewing without recording.

While recording, only the y-axis is sqeezed to half-size, while the x-axis remains unchained.
This is only happening on the computer-screen, while the recorded video is always normal size.

Have you ever seen this happen?
Do you think, there ist something to adjust on the Camera?
I tried every Menü-Item in the Camera, but there ist nothing about "sqeezing" as a function oder filter,
nor a ratio-number to enter, to set this effect.
As for now, while recording, it seems like something is broken (hardware) oder misstuned (parameter-setting).
Please, if anybody has seen this behavior or has an idea, of what setting might do the trick or solve it,
you would do me a great favor.

Gunneg

Post Reply